Head Selected as ITS Arizona Member of the Year

Scott Miller, Larry Head and Jamie Blakeman on stage as Head receives his ITS Arizona Member of the Year AwardProfessor K. Larry Head was named 2016 Member of the Year by the Intelligent Transportation Society of Arizona at their 23rd annual conference on Sept. 28-29 in Mesa. 

Head was also honored for the 2016 Best ITS Implementation Project for his role in founding the Arizona Transportation Research Institute.

This is just the latest of an impressive slate of awards for Head, who was selected as the 2016 da Vinci Fellow for the UA College of Engineering.

Photo courtesy of ITS Arizona

University of Arizona College of Engineering